Welcome to Liberty High

We're different

Progress Reports
-If you are interested in setting up a virtual meeting with one of your students teachers, please call
937-701-7945 to schedule for Friday 1/22/2021
-Reports will be mailed out on Monday 1/25/2021 at the end of the business day.

Staff Contact Information:

Staff Position, Issues they can resolve and Contact Information
Director: Randy Smoot; Everything Below and Chromebooks
Randy.Smoot@libertyhigh.org
937-701-7945 Option 1
937-831-4777

Assistant Director/Academic Coordinator : Kerri Matheny; Any class questions. End of Course Exams. New Classes. Unable to contact your teacher.
Kerri.Matheny@libertyhigh.org
937-760-0682
Science Teacher: Kerri Matheny Science Issues
Kerri.Matheny@libertyhigh.org
937-760-0682

Math Teacher : Tim Burkett Math Issues
Timothy.Burkett@libertyhigh.org
937-343-1377

English Teacher: Detra Hester English Issues
Detra.Wilson@libertyhigh.org
937-234-7333

Social Studies Teacher : Chris English Social Studies Issues
Christopher.English@libertyhigh.org
937-701-7645

Enrollment Specialist: Molly Tucker Enrollment questions/Operational questions Molly.Tucker@Libertyhigh.org
937-701-7945

Family Advocate : Ciqueda Knight Attendance/Truancy Issues. Family resources/ Human services Ciqueda.Knight@libertyhigh.org
937-701-7945

Placement Specialist : Arthur Gadson Questions about jobs/Work Permits and Customer Service CTE Arthur.Gadson@libertyhigh.org
937-701-7945

Youthbuild: Sarah Grimm Questions about Youthbuild/Construction and Healthcare Sarah.Grimm@ybdlhs.org
937-239-6110

Attendance specialist : Linda Dovel Questions about attendance/Truancy/Food Assistance Linda.Dovel@libertyhigh.org
937-701-7945

Don’t forget you can call the school anytime Monday-Friday 7:30-4:00 at 937-701-7945
Teacher Zoom Schedule:
Day Time Teacher
Monday - Friday 10:30 – 11:30 Mr. English – Social Studies
Monday - Friday 11:30-12:30 Mrs. Hester – English
Monday - Friday 1:30 – 2:30 Mrs. Matheny - Science
Monday - Friday 2:30-3:30 Mr. Burkett - Math
Monday - Friday 9:00 – 10:00 Open

ATTENTION-Important NEWS

Liberty High School is now a pantry pickup for our students and families.

Pantry pickup is a fast, private, and easy way to order free groceries online.

Use the following link to order or please see Mrs. Knight at 937-701-7945 ext 4

www.orderahead.org

The traditional approach to high school just doesn’t work for a lot of Dayton students.

That’s why we designed a high school as unique as you are. Liberty High School is different from other schools.

  • A safe school environment without all the drama
  • Caring teachers focused on helping you graduate
  • The chance to work at your own pace so you can catch up or even graduate early
  • Flexible classes that work around your schedule
  • Job training so you can get a diploma AND a career
IMG_6704

What's happening here

Open House | August 8, 2020

Save the date, free food, and tours of our new updates!!

College Credit Plus | March 11, 2020

Any student interested in this opportunity is highly encouraged to attend this meeting! Learn more about the College Credit Plus (CCP) and the opportunities that can await you!